what does the future hold

Hello from NY – what a weekend!

Sunday afternoon, I met Heather Schmucker, who we work with on a project that Broadway In Chicago is doing with American Musical Theatre Project at Northwestern. Together we saw GOD OF CARNAGE – produced by Stuart Thompson, who is also working on SHREK. All those stars on stage – Jeff Daniels, Hope Davis, James Gandolfini, Marcia Gay Harden – and a hilarious play! But the stars weren’t only on stage. Right next to me in the seat was Meg Ryan. Now that is a real bonus.

There are so many great shows that we are all hoping will tour and come to Chicago first or longest. Just a few:

What are you hoping for? At this point, all we can do is wait and see what develops.

-Eileen

8 Comments

Filed under American Musical Theatre Project, Billy Elliot the Musical, God of Carnage, Hair, New York, Next to Normal, Rock of Ages, West Side Story

8 responses to “what does the future hold

  1. Brent

    I’d love to see HAIR and BILLY ELLIOT visit Chicago.

  2. Maria

    I would love to see Billy Elliot, Rock of ages and Hair in Chicago.

  3. Alex L

    Well,

    Wasn’t HAIR, West Side Story, and Guys and Dolls all planning to go on tour soon?

    And, I know that the current revival of South Pacific is on tour. However, it doesn’t currently mention coming to Chicago in the itinerary.

  4. Nora

    I hope Next to Normal tours soon! I saw it in NY last month and it was so powerful!! I’d love for my friends and family to get the opportunity to see it. It’s the only stage production that has made me cry. But it also has moments of great humor. It’s just so REAL and the people of Chicago need to see it!

  5. Ally

    i’d love to see Next to Normal here. I’m dying to see it!

  6. I’d consider going to the theatre every night if Next to Normal was here. And I would love to see West Side Story.

  7. Dianna

    I want Hair!

  8. Alex L

    PLEASE bring ROCK OF AGES!!!!!

Leave a Reply

