Second star to the right and straight on ’til morning

Scott Weston

So how crazy is this! Just before I auditioned for the role of Michael for the US tour of this spectacular production, a woman told me that I would be living in America in the near future, and here I am, currently living in Chicago City in the USA! YAY!!! And what a wonderful city to be living in for the past few months!

What a blast this journey has been thus far. This show is amazing, the audiences are brilliant and I get to fly everyday! Backstage is like a constant rollercoaster, it never stops!  Let’s just say this production really is about never growing up! There are often hidden surprises in your costume, food, or on top of your dressing room table–it’s NOT for the faint-hearted!

Whilst I’ve been here in Chicago, I think I’ve tried everything touristy! I’ve been on boat tours, been to the top of the Sears Tower, drove a Segway around Millennium Park, and now I’m trying to make my way around to the best restaurants here in the city! I’ve been following TV programs such as MAN vs. FOOD to find classic Chicago food! Magazines have helped a bit. Recently I booked into a place called ‘The Girl and The Goat’–I’ve heard it’s currently the place to eat! I don’t want to miss a thing! There is so much to do and so little time!

Soooo… If there is one thing I HAVE to do, to give me the ultimate Chicago experience before I leave this wonderful city, what would it be?

– Scott Weston (Michael, Peter Pan the Show)

8 Comments

Filed under Broadway In Chicago, Peter Pan The Show

8 responses to “Second star to the right and straight on ’til morning

  1. While you’re on the food hunt, check out Ed Debevic’s. It’s a 1950’s themed diner (great food) and the staff have their own little thing, just play a long with it to get the most out of it! It’s located at 640 N. Wells Street.

    Enjoy!

  2. Karli

    You defiantly need to go to some free concerts in Millennium park. Every Monday night they have new music, then on other days they have different cultures and sometimes symphonies. Pack a picnic, a bottle of wine(or sparkling juice =P) and throw a blanket on the lawn near the stage. Its one of my favorite things about the summer in chicago.
    and…its free! just check out the park website for times

  3. mary

    Go to the taste of chicago. You can try all the great food you want in one place.

  4. scott weston

    cheers guys! ill shall go and look at all of these!

  5. Sylvia Rose

    The Parthenon is an absolute must – best Greek food around, for sure. And of course you need to go to the museums.

  6. zigfried

    Sorry. Hate to be a stickler, but it’s “Second to the right and straight on ’til morning.” The “star” was added by Disney and it bugs me when people mess up that quote.

  7. Nelly

    If there’s an awfully big adventure (notice my use of words there:)) that I would recommend here in Chicago, it would be going to Six Flags Great America. It’s a blast; and there’s Hurricane Harbor, a water park that’s just about as fun a the actual park. And if you go to Six Flags, and if you’re a big roller coaster fan, like me, ride the Raging Bull. It’s my favorite. Also, go to the museums! They might sound boring, but they’re an experience not to be missed! I especially like the Museum of Science and Industry. It’s quite large, and there’s tons to do there. Another museum I like is the Adler Planetarium, and another is the Shedd Aquarium. Also, if it’s a nice day, check out the zoos! There are two in/by Chicago. The one that is the most popular is the Lincoln Park Zoo, and there’s free admission! There’s also a beautiful park out front that you can bring lunch to. The other zoo is the Brookfield zoo, and it’s quite beautiful, as well, although the admission isn’t free. Another thing I’d recommend would be Navy Pier. I feel like it’s the center of Chicago. There are a few small rides, there are many shows, and, of course, there are the nightly fireworks on Wednesday and Saturday! Search online to find more things to do in Chicago.

    P.S. I saw your show–two times! It was amazing.

  8. Nelly

    P.P.S. Another thing, although it isn’t a Chicago attraction, would be watching A Very Potter Musical, on youtube.com. It’s very funny, and the acting is quite good, also. But don’t watch it unless you’ve watched the Harry Potter movies, or read the books. Here’s the link to the first part: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmwM_AKeMCk

Leave a Reply

