EVITA – Tony Howell Takes Chicago

Evita cast member Tony Howell “comes back home” to Chicago and shares his feelings with us:

I am so grateful to be performing in Chicago. I came through in 2010 with Disney’s Beauty and the Beast–but I am so excited to return on Evita‘s fabulous #RainbowTour!

Chicago feels like home–or at least a homecoming. I have a real community here with Ball State classmates, regional theatre colleagues and friends from New York performing in The Book of Mormon and other shows. Chicago and its audiences offer the best energy. You are so warm and inviting–taking me back to my Hoosier roots!

Some of my favorite Chicago experiences include attending the river architecture tour and Musical Mondays at Sidetrack with my mom in 2010. A fellow tweetheart, @Foodtiq made me a list of the Top 10 Must-Sees inspired by the show! I hope to follow her suggestions and check out The Art Institute and Navy Pier ferris wheel when my mom visits me on this tour. Aside from the sites, I love the resources available in Chicago. I’m keeping my physique strong at Equinox and getting great technique classes at the Joffrey Academy and Lou Conte Dance Studio. Beyond the thrill of performing nightly at the Oriental Theatre, the thing I’m most looking forward to is teaching my marketing and networking seminar, Creative Social Media, on September 30th at Stage 773.

Let’s connect at Tony-Howell.com and @TonyHowell. I would love to hear more local suggestions, answer any further questions and get feedback on the show and seminar!

Leave a comment

Filed under Evita 2013

Leave a comment